Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) frame work consists of seven areas of learning and development

Prime Areas

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Specific Areas

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

For more information on EYFS click here

Key Information

Please find below links to resources which we hope you will find useful, especially for any children joining us in September 2020.

Starting School at Hordle CE (VA) Primary School 

A Warm Welcome to Team Rainbows from Mrs Riley

Storytime with Mrs Riley

Storytime with Mrs Adams

Starting School Booklet

Transition Letter 

Tapestry Guide 

PMG Schoolwear Information

School Lunch Information (including special diets)

School Ready Leaflet 

Attendance Information

Wrap around Care at The Den 

School Term Dates 2020-21

Immunisation Information

SIMS Guidance 

Please click here for more information about Hordle Explorers Nursery